Photograph 7471605
Senior Immigration officers in 1953 welcomed to Canberra the first two ICEM (Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration) Representatives to work from ACT. They were Head of Mission, Mr W.K. Ledbetter (seated extreme left) and Deputy Head of Mission, Mr J.S. Stewart (seated extreme right). Seated with Mr Lead beater and Mr Stuart are the Secretary of the Department of Immigration, Mr (later Sir) Tasman Heyes and Mr AL Nutt (Deputy Secretary)

Image details

RecordSearch reference: 
A12111, 1/1954/27/1
Share on social media: 


No people have been tagged yet. Be the first by using the 'Tag people' button.
No locations have been added yet. Be the first by using the 'Suggest locations' button.
No keywords have been entered yet. Be the first by using the 'Keywords' button.